What our guests say

Incredibly peaceful
The perfect escape from the hustle and bustle. Highly recommend :)” 
The cottages are so beautiful! Next time we'll bring some binoculars along absolutely loved the bird life.
Mish Byram, CPT, December 2020

AMAZING!
It was my birthday getaway for one night and i couldn't have spent it at a better place. The location was perfect, very tranquil. The host was super friendly and helpful. The cottage we stayed in was the sunbird cottage and it was perfect, I wish i stayed longer but will definitely next time. You have to stay here!!
Delicia, George, December 2020

Tranquil
Great stay, Greta is an amazing and accomodating host.
Fibre internet with WiFi range extenders means high speed and high quality internet connection in the apartments, which is great for working (which we required). 
The North facing apartments means little wind and the field of reeds outside provides the most relaxing ambient rustle with the wind going through it.
Very good place to unwind, will come again
Richard Korebrits, Capetown, November 2020

Tranquility stay
The stay was perfect for what we were planning:special, quiet and quality time together in a setting filled with nature. The bed was great and very comfortable. Loved and embraced the stoep with a magnificent view!
Anine van der Westhuizen, George, October 2020

Verskriklik mooi en baie goed onderhou. 
Die sonsak en sonopkoms is beautiful vanaf die balkon!
Ons het by JustFor2 ingeboek vir een aan op ons wittebrood en ek is vreeslik spyt on het nie langer gebly nie. Snoesigge klein plekkie maar meer as groot genoeg vir twee mense. Wonderlikke groot stort en amazing uitsig. JustFor2 is ook bitter naby aan meeste resturante in Wilderness, maar ver genoeg om nie die karre te hoor nie.
Marthinus Marais, Potchefstroom, October 2020

Fabulous!!!
Will definitely be back to stay.
Taryn De Koning, Capetown, October 2020

Relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable
Unbelievable property and a fantastic location with a view over the national park. Our hosts were exceptional. More than willing to help and welcoming. We will certainly stay again
Liese & Aidan Pietersen, Port Elizabeth, October 2020

Gorgeous view out over the reeds
Greta is a wonderful host and the cabins are so lovely nestled in her gorgeous garden. Enjoy the gorgeous view out over the reeds from the extra big bed in the morning whilst listening to the birds chattering away. 
Thanks Greta - we'll definitely be back.
Cathy Jamieson, Capetown, October 2020

Petit bijou
Superbe endroit pour se reposer en face du Parc National de Wilderness. Le chalet est magnifique, dans les fleurs et entouré d’oiseaux. Le soir, on entend les petites grenouilles chanter. A 5 min de magnifiques plages de sable blanc sans personne. Tout à côté des sentiers de randonnée du Parc et très proche de zones bien sympas pour faire du canoë. Les bushbucks et touracos étaient présents. Nous recommandons chez Greta à 200%! Et Greta parle très bien le Français.
Marine Drouilly & Kai, Capetown - August 2020

Lovely private accomodation adhering to high standards
This is a lovely gem away from the city but also not too far from restaurants, shops, ocean, etc. We could only stay 1 night, but I would highly recommend it. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The interior is decorated with high quality material and the layout of the accomodation is very good. The area and the parking were safe and we had our privacy. Thank you.
Lorraine & Derrick Nel, CPT - February 2020

Very comfortable with great views
We received a warm welcome from Greta when we arrived and good advice on how to get the best from our stay.
The accommodation was very comfortable with great views from the terrace, which was also good for bird watching. Kayaking/ walking to the waterfall was a great way to spend our day.
Wish we could have stayed longer. Thoroughly recommended.
Christine & Simon Pyle, UK, March 2020

Romantic getaway
We spent 2 wonderful nights at JustFor2. Greta was a very friendly and attentive hostess, and all our needs were catered for. The cottage is cosy and romantic and the view is stunning. We would definitely recommend this accommodation to couples.
Lidi Bonthuys - Port Elizabeth - February 2020

Eines der besten Appartements auf unserer Südafrika Reise
Sehr idyllisch gelegen in einer ruhigen Wohngegend. Auto konnte direkt vor dem Haus abgestellt werden. Greta ist die gute Seele dieser Unterkunft und die Vermieterin. Sie ist sehr kommunikativ und unkompliziert. War immer sehr bemüht um unser Wohl und hat uns viele Tipps für die Umgebung gegeben. Appartement war stimmig eingerichtet so das wir uns wohlgefühlt haben. Die Küchenzeile war mit allem notwendigen ausgestattet - wir konnten abends kochen und morgends Frühstück zu bereiten. Noch ein toller Service im Urlaub - man muss nicht abspülen. Wer sich gerne im Freien aufhält der wird die zwei Sitzgelegenheiten vor dem Appartement zum Frühstücken oder Abendessen lieben. Dort kann man viele Vögel beobachten und Gretas Katze kommt zum schmusen vorbei. Wir kommen wieder und können die Unterkunft nur weiterempfehlen!
Nicolas Schmidt - Deutschland - January 2020

Lieflike privaat wegbreek met al die nodige geriewe byderhand
Die verblyf is van uitstaande hoë gehalte en ek sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel. Die gasvrou het ons dadelik in kennis gestel van die nuwe beurtkragskedule in hul omgewing via WhattsApp. Dit is baie aangename eienaars. Die plekkie is baie privaat en alles (en nog meer) is in die lieflike plek. Al die meubels en gordyne is smaakvol en goed ingerig. Dit voel amper asof jy in jou eie huis is. Dit is 'n ideale plek vir 'n wegbreek uit die stad (doodstil), maar tog is alles steeds naby genoeg (see, winkels, restaurante, ens.). Baie dankie, ons het lekker ontspan en dit baie geniet.
Lorraine & Derrick, Cape Town - February 2020

Beautiful view, lovely room, basically in Wildernis.
Enjoyed it very much! Price was very correct when you take into account what you receive in return. Will definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of going to the Garden Route.
Jan-Hendrik & Greta Lochner - Cape Town - February 2020

Simply Amazing!!
My girlfriend and I checked into JustFor2 on Wednesday 5th February. Even before arriving Greta was texting us to tell us about the weather, to wish us a safe trip and even to remind us about the current load shedding schedule! This already set the mood for an awesome stay before we even arrived. Upon arrival Greta was immediately there with the biggest, friendliest smile on her face and the warmest hello possible. She made us feel so welcome and really comfortable and it was always a pleasure bumping into her and Roger as they were always up for a chat. One day they just quickly came and checked up on us as it was raining and we ended up chatting for almost an hour! The place itself is so beautiful and because it's situated on the last road towards the lake side, the peace and quiet and tranquility is just unmatched. We stayed in Hoopoe apartment for 3 nights which is situated on the ground floor. It is such a cozy room, very neat and tidy and perfectly furnished with everything that you could possibly need. We really loved relaxing and dining at the stone table which is set in the garden just a few steps away from the door. After those 3 nights we moved to the Kingfisher Cottage and what an amazing cottage it is! Granted, you need to climb a few stairs to get there but trust me, it is worth the climb! The room is beautifully decorated but what really sets it apart is the covered deck which is about 20m or so above the road and it overlooks island lake as well the serpentine water way. It is the most beautiful experience watching the sun rise and set. Memories we will certainly never forget. My girlfriend made it very clear that JustFor2 is now her favourite place in Wilderness! Greta and Roger are the most amazing hosts, nothing is too big or small for them to take care of and everything is done with the friendliest attitudes you would find in Wilderness. Thank you so much, Greta and Roger (and Katjie), for an absolutely wonderful stay. We will most certainly be back again! If you are looking for a place in Wilderness where you can just relax, unwind and switch off completely, that is so peaceful and tranquil, has the most amazing rooms and views and the best hosts, then book at JustFor2… you will not be disappointed!!!
Clayton and Marielle - Capetown/Oudtshoorn - February 2020

Uitstekend
Compleet appartment incl. airco met mooi uitzicht. Ligt aan de Nat. Park tuinroute in Wilderness. Fijne douche met voldoende warm water en goede bedden. Let op: je moet 45 trappen op om bij het bovenste huisje (de Lourie Cottage) te komen, in ruil hiervoor krijg je wel een prachtig uitzicht.
Alida & Klaas Laan - NL - Februari 2020

One of the best spots I stayed in
...in the Wilderness area. Very relaxing, clean, amazing views and pricing is completely fair. Host a pleasure to deal with.
Daniel Spoormaker - Pretoria - October 2019

Lovely cottage with amazing views
This is our third visit to JustFor2 and hopefully it will not be our last. Being able to open the curtains in the morning and see the view of the lake from the bed makes it very difficult to get up! The cottage is well equipped, very clean, comfortable bed and has great WiFi and TV channels. Being on the lake side of Wilderness means it is very quiet yet it’s an easy walk to the lovely beach.

Jackie & Andrew - UK - December 2019

Absolutely outstanding
Our stay at JustFor2 was absolutely outstanding. Accommodation was near, clean and stylish - views are magnificent - communication with Greta was clear and prompt. We would highly recommend Greta’s place.
Clint & Francesca Perring - Cape Town - December 2019

3 Tage in Wilderness
Sehr herzlicher Empfang von Greta die uns noch einige Tipps gegeben hat. Wir waren im Sunbird- Bungalow untergebracht, die Grösse ist völlig ausreichend und die Küche mit allem ausgestattet was man braucht. Wir haben einen Tag die Fahrräder genutzt, um zu Eden Adventures zu kommen (dort Kanu's ausgeliehen). Wenn man etwas Ruhe braucht ist die Übernachtung sehr zu empfehlen.
Christine & Oliver Franz - Schweiz - Dezember 2019

Jedes Mal einfach nur großartig
super nette Gastgeber und tolle Zimmer. (Vierter Besuch)
Detlef & Ria Matzke - Deutschland - December 2019

Wonderful Days in Wilderness
Being the first time in a foreign country is always exciting but having a lodge and a host like this makes it a home within a day. Wonderful and iconic view from the balcony which is hovering above the plains for at least 20 meter, gave beautiful views every morning and evening. Our host was very welcoming and always had an open ear if we needed something. Thank you very much Greta!
Jan & Miriam Englert - Ulm, Germany - November 2019

A very relaxing stay. 
We would have liked to have stayed longer.
Great property with a big balcony to enjoy the views across the valley. It is very clean and comfortable inside, and we enjoyed a couple of evening meals that we cooked ourselves in the kitchen. The host was very helpful and welcoming. The location is a bit out of town, but it is peaceful, and it is only a short drive if you need to get anything from town.
Andrew & Debbie Graham - Warwick, UK - November 2019

Heerlijk genieten voor 2 !
Compleet ingericht appartement met alles wat je nodig hebt. Het appartement ligt tegen een berg aan en heeft een super uitzicht. We hebben boodschappen gehaald in de supermarkt van het dorpje en s'avonds een perfecte BBQ met zonsondergang gehad op het terras. Het appartement ligt op korte afstand rijden van het gezellige Wilderness en vlak bij Wilderness national park. Echt een aanrader!
Wibe & Anouk - NL - October 2019

Beautiful place
The host was very friendly. She gave us very useful tips. The room was beautiful, clean, with an amazing view. The area is very quiet, peaceful, however with the car it is only 10 minutes to city where all restaurants are.
Barbara Bednarz - Switzerland - October 2019

3 lovely nights
We have just had a lovely 3 nights in Lourie. It is in such a beautiful setting. Surrounded by lots of lovely flowers and bird life. So peaceful, I wish we could have stayed longer. The accommodation was so comfortable and welcoming. A very comfy bed and the views from the balcony were stunning. If you are looking for a little piece of heaven then this is for you.
Jane & John Boland - UK - October 2019

Vielen Dank
Sehr schönes und gepflegtes Apartment mit herrlicher Lage abseits vom Trubel. Der schöne Strand, ein Supermarkt sowie der Naturpark sind von dem Apartment schnell und einfach zu erreichen. Die Gastgeberin ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Vielen Dank für den sehr schönen Aufenthalt und die guten Tipps bezüglich möglicher Aktivitäten in Wilderness. Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder.
Steffen Thomas & Angelica - Deutschland - October 2019

Everything was great!
We felt warmly welcomed and got upgraded for free, which was lovely since we had to spend pretty much a whole day indoors due to rain. The accommodation was clean, spacious and well equipped and the wifi worked well. We absolutely loved the location and view from the second floor terrace. There's a hiking trail (Kingfisher trail) very close to the accommodation and interesting places to visit in the nearby towns, easily accessible by car, e.g. three wildlife sanctuaries.
Johanna Suhonen & Duncan - Helsinki,  Finland - September 2019

Perfect Wilderness Hideaway
Stayed here for 2 nights in September and really wish we had the time to stay longer.
Greta is a fantastic host and such a lovely person, and was there when we needed her throughout our stay, offering tips and information on where to go around Wilderness.
The cabin itself is beautiful and cosy and immaculately clean. It has a lovely view from the balcony, which we made full use of, having a braai each night, and all the facilities and utensils you need in the Kitchenette to cook up a good hot breakfast.
I couldn't recommend this place more highly, if you're looking for a perfect stay in Wilderness.
Thomas & Anna - Germany - September 2019

Kon nie vir beter vra nie
As jy n breuk van realiteit benodig dan is JustFor2 waar jy wil wees. Veral buite seisoen. Doodstil dorpie, vriendelike mense, wonderlike kos, privaatheid, goeie avonture om mee besig te bly 10 min van die huis. Geen verkeer, geen kar geluide of nasionale paaie wat raas, wilde-voëls reg op jou balkon in die oggende, asemrowende sonne reis oor die wilderness vlei langs Island Lake. Die eienaar is ook baie vriendelik. Kon nie vir beter vra nie. Die Lourie cottage is definitief die geld werd.
Jandré & Dominique Swart - Blouberg, South Africa - August 2019

Everything was just perfect.
We stayed for 2 days and enjoyed every minute. The unit is spotless with everything you need and more, beautiful view and an amazing host. Greta is wonderful, made us feel at home and welcome.
Jamien & John Smit - Capetown, South Africa - August 2019

What a great place to stay amazing hospitality
Lovely area and ambiance, extremely comfortable, hearing the awesome sounds of nature. Highly recommended, it is really The Wilderness
Pamela de Bruyn - UK - June 2019

What a find!
Most wonderful setting with gorgeous view. Absolutely loved this spot... Cute, spacious and tastefully decorated cabin nestled into the hillside with fabulous balcony to sit on. Incredible view over wetlands. 2 mins from beach/town and actually so lovely to be able to enjoy a different view other than the ocean...highly recommend.
Sarah & Duncan Curie - Drakensbergen, South Africa - May 2019

Relaxing and private
Own, large single room cabin, nice large terrace (Kingfisher), quite with no noise from the N2. Good connection to the village and the restaurants also by taxi. The view is going over the lagoon with the grass. Walk to the beach would take 15 min. Greta and Roger are great hosts and will keep an eye on you during your stay.
Monika & Axel Wagner - Dusseldorf, Deutschland - March 2019

Adorable cottage with everything you need
The bed was comfortable, location is great it has a lovely view. Close to the beach and town. There are a view really good restaurants in the town, Greta recommended The Girls on the square. What an amazing place, highly recommend it! The bathroom is newly renovated and it is so beautiful. Bathroom comes with a big shower and the bathroom itself is quite spacious. The cottage has a fully equipped kitchen, with coffee, tea and rusks which was my favorite personal touch from Greta. The cottage does not come with a washing machine, but there is a laundry service in town. There is a TV with DSTV, which you really don’t need with the amazing surroundings. The WiFi was fast and no issues with connection. There is an aircon in the room, which really helps against the mosquitoes and humidity. There was not nearly as much mosquitoes as would be expected for the area. The whole property is one big beautiful garden with wooden walkways and stairs, it is truly a beautiful place to stay. Greta is a great host, very friendly and gave us a lot of information about the area. We can highly recommend justfor2 to everyone.
Talita & Jeroen de Klein - Sharjah, UAE - March 2019

Gretas Unterkunft ist wirklich klasse !
Super tolle Aussicht, sehr sauber und eine wirklich tolle Lage. Greta ist als Gastgeberin wirklich top! Sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und jeder Zeit zu erreichen. Für mich die perfekte Unterkunft in Wilderness. Kann ich jedem weiterempfehlen.
Klara & Marcel Grammel - München, Deutschland - March 2019

Perfectly peaceful
The Sunbird chalet was perfect for our 4 night stay. We loved the beautiful calm surroundings. The cottage was well equipped with a huge shower and everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The owner was helpful and friendly from our first enquiry. Highly recommended!
Louise & Andy Philips, Wales - February 2019

Ruhezone
Abseits der üblichen Touristenpfad. Ruhige und komplett ausgestattete Lodge mit TV und WLAN. Die Lodge liegt an einem Hang und bietet einen tollen Ausblick in die umliegende Natur. Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Greta war sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Unterkunft ist etwas für Selbstversorger.
Karel & Lucia Kraan - Schweiz - February 2019

Heaven on Earth
The perfect place to relax and watch the wildlife make its way across the valley and into the rivers and lakes. Greta is an incredible hostess and they have created a special experience raised above the valley. We were their during a full moon and we just sat on the balcony posed above the valley and watched the movement of the moon and stars for hours; a truly magical experience. Next time we are staying for much longer.
Dawn & Brendan Furey - Mallorca, Spain - February 2019

Nothing much to add to the excellent reviews
The best is just sitting on the veranda and looking out into the peaceful nature, walking on the beach, hiking to the waterfall, don‘t forget your swimming trunks. Very friendly, gracious host! To be repeated.
Karel & Lucia Kraan, Emmen - Switzerland - February 2019

Unique stilted house with spectacular views
Lifted above the quiet lane, you have an incredible viewpoint over the Wilderness Valley. Much wildlife can viewed and the full moon over the valley was magical!!! Greta is a super fantastic hostess and nothing was too much trouble. Our next visit will be for much longer; I could spend days sitting on the balcony and gazing out at natures beautiful creation.
Nicole Jacobs & Clement - Capetown - February 2019

Perfect
Greta's garden flat was perfect for our stay in Wilderness. It is well located, it has a great view and a FANTASTIC garden. Greta welcomed us, gave us local tips and had placed bottled water and fresh milk in the fridge. Nice. Can't recommend this garden flat enough.
Mark & Carlos, Lagrasse, France - February 2019

Wunderschöne Tage in Wilderness mit einer schönen Unterkunft
Eine Lodge in der Natur und trotzdem in der Nähe der N2. Sie hat alles, was man braucht. Ruhig, ansprechend eingerichtet, gut ausgestattet. Sauber, schönes Bad, Wifi, tolle Aussicht.
Hans-Jürgen & Manuela Donner, Berlin - February 2019

Lovely peaceful setting, splendid view
Greta and Roger gave us a very warm welcome in a beautiful well equiped cottage. They are very friendly hosts and are very comités to make your stay a great success. The cottage offers a beautiful terrace with a magical view over a nature reserve towards Outeniqua mountains. The cottage offers a small kitchen with an electric cooking plate, a dining table for two, two comfortable armchairs, tv set with DStv, a very comfortable kingsize bed and sufficient cupboard space. Large bathroom with super shower. Toilet in bathroom. Good ventilation in bathroom due to two windows. All in all an excellent place to stay for a longer period. We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed every moment of it. Highly recommend.
Peter & Eveline Meijer, Hilversum - Nederland - February 2019

Perfect place
We stayed in the Sunbird Cottage; spacious enough for two, nice terrace and a great view. Beautiful new bathroom, comfortable bed and the kitchen has everything you need to organize a meal. You can even use a small Weber for a braai. Greta is a great host, warm and welcoming! We loved the place and there’s enough to do in and around Wilderness for a longer stay. The price is also very reasonable compared to other accommodations in Wilderness.
Gea Ott - Texel - Nederland, - January 2019

This is the most beautiful place we have ever stayed
We were guests for 6 nights in the lovely Kingfisher chalet. The chalet is surrounded by lush gardens and vines. It appears to be floating in the air. There is complete privacy from the other 2 chalets. There is no clutter just 4 magnificent pieces of African Art. There is a delightful shower with great pressure, air con if you need it and the wifi is excellent. The view from the terrace over the marsh, the river and the lake is so peaceful. We ate most meals here and every breakfast. The bed is very comfortable with beautiful linens. Wilderness is a perfect destination with lots to do and great places to eat. Do not miss the Sedgefield market on a Saturday morning. To top it all off there is Greta- hostess extraordinaire.
Janet Hamilton-Davies, Toronto - Canada, - January 2019

Fantastische en idyllische plek
Greta is een lieve betrokken gastvrouw die je zeer hartelijk verwelkomt. De appartementen zijn zeer luxe, comfortabel en compleet ingericht. De bedden zijn top. De keuken compleet en de badkamer is prachtig. Het is een heerlijk rustige plek. Het uitzicht en de omgeving zijn fantastisch! Wilderness is top! En als je van plan bent om daar een paar nachten te verblijven zou ik zeker en vast bij Justfor2 boeken!
Karin Stoopendaal & Lotte - Gouda, Nederland - January 2019

Wonderful place to stay
Fantastic place to stay for a get away, whether just overnight, for a weekend or even a week. Facilities are fantastic, host is very, very helpful and friendly. Location is just stunning. I could only give this place ten out of ten.
Iris & Alice1966 - Capetown - South Africa - January 2019

It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!
I felt at peace and one with the natural surroundings! What's more, our hosts were amazing and kind! The Sunbird cottage is perfect for 2 people and therefore the place is aptly named Just For 2! Eveyrthing is clean, neat and tidy! We had a breakdown 25kms outside George and they were kind enough to help us look for a towing company to assist us. Furthermore they offered to take us shopping as we had to extend our stay in order to have our car fixed. Will definitely come back here and recommend the place! We do need to do some exploring though as we were stranded and could not go anywhere.
Nadia and Dawood Anderson, Capetown - January 2019

Wonderful experience
beautiful, cozy and super quiet place, perfect for a relaxing trip. tidy, comfortable and private. very easy to reach it and the owner (greta) is super friendly. the views from the porch and windows are simply amazing. you can hear the sound of the wind on the leaves. I had great sleeping nights there.
Aloísio Ximenes, Bresil, - January 2019

We will be back for a 3rd visit
2nd great stay at sunbird cottage. A great space to relax and enjoy the views and tranquility. The cottage is well equipped and has excellent WiFi and TV with many channels for any rainy days. The bed is very comfortable and the new bathroom is a added bonus. The beach at wilderness is long and deserted and there are plenty of places to eat and drink
Andrew & Jackie, UK - December 2018

Best view ever
Amazing cottage with everything you need and more. The view is wonderful magical. The host was incredibly helpful especially as we had booked the accommodation an hour before arriving. We would recommend a stop here of more than one night.
Marion & Bob Atkinson - Pretoria, South Africa - December 2018

Feels like home
From the first contact (very fast reply) until we've left Greta and Roger, we felt we are Friends. The SunBirdCottage is a hidden treasure at the Garden route and we strongly recomend to spend min. 3 nights there. The breakfast with the wonderfull view (we saw bush bucks and colorfull birds) was a great experience we will never forget. We hope we will be able to come back. All the best to Greta and Roger and good luck for the future!
Matthias & Hannelore Haller - Frankfurt, Germany - December 2018

Thank you for having us!
We've been in Wilderness for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay at Greta's accomodation. The view is beautiful and you're in a quiet natural setting where you can watch birds and listen to the frogs concert. The cottage was clean and well equipped so that we could make breakfast on our own. Greta is a wonderful host and gave us nice tipps for the area. 100 % recommendation for those who prefer silence and nature.
Katharina & Stefan Hader, Munich - Germany - December 2018

The stay was amazing!
The cottage is beautiful, clean, fully equipped! Greta is an amazingly lovely host to have! Very helpful and she took care of every need! The surrounding of the place is peaceful and quiet! Perfect for a rest and for doing activities around!
Katrin & Pedro Dolle - Mannheim, Germany - December 2018

I can highly recommend the Kingfisher cottage to everyone, who wants to have some nice days in Wilderness. The cottage and view from the patio (like a lookout on safari ;-)) is outstanding and the location is close to the beaches and you´re by car within minutes in Wilderness, Sedgefield or George. Greta is a very kind host and will support you to any question, you will have. Super nice stay!!!!
We´ll come back on our next vacation in ZA.
Helmut & Alexandra Buchheimer - Munchen - November 2018

We enjoyed our stay in Wilderness at Greta’s place so very much! Greta is a warm and welcoming host, and the cottage is in a superbly picturesque and relaxing part of Wilderness. Everything was absolutely perfect, and I can’t recommend highly enough!
Thanks Greta, we loved Wilderness and your gorgeous cottage!
Adrienne McGhie - London, UK - November 2018

Quelques jours dans l'eden Wilderness
C'est un endroit tranquille, silencieux, discret, plein d'oiseaux viennent déjeuner en même temps que vous ..
Greta est très disponible, discrète, pleine de bons conseils, c'est un vrai plaisir et bonheur d'avoir partager ces qques jours. Merci.
Je n'avais pas compris qu'il n'y avait pas d'évier dans la kitchenette, mais Greta se charge de la vaisselle.
Edith Feltrin - Bordeaux, France - October 2018

So lovely
The place is lovely, in very good condition and clean. Our host was super nice and gave great advices on restaurants and local market. I’d really recommend it!
Nathalie & Julian Laye - London, UK - October 2018

Eine nette Unterkunft mit tollen Ausblick
Modern eingerichtete, sehr sympathische Unterkunft in toller Lage. Eine sehr nette, offene und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin. Großzügiger Wohnbereich, sauberes Bad mit toller Dusche. Eine Veranda, an der man Abends mit einem Glas Wein in die Natur schauen kann.
Philipp Seeliger, München - October 2018

Perfect place
Waking up with a view and the sound off birds. Room is big very luxury and clean, nice big bed. Very nice friendly host. Area is perfect for relax in nature. Walking distance from the lakes. We will recommend this to others.
Bruno & Christel - Schille, Belgium - October 2018

We will be back!
Lovely, peaceful, relaxed place to stay.
Location, comfort, easy access, facilities. Everything basically:)
There was nothing I did not like
Iris & Deryck Sheriffs, Capetown - October 2018

Extremely accommodating even on short notice
Our travel plans took an unexpected turn and we found ourselves in Wilderness without accommodation. We found JustFor2 online and it looked lovely. We called Greta and she was extremely accommodating and welcoming, agreeing to host us on such short notice. When we arrived we were taken away by how beautiful the property is, with its flourishing garden and gorgeous view of the lake. It is truly a serene setting! The apartment had everything we needed for the night and was tastefully furnished. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a deep night’s sleep. Perfect setting, wonderful hospitality and relaxed atmosphere - this is the ideal little getaway for two. Thank you Greta for your warmth and hospitality!
Katja Schreiber - Norway - October 2018

We liked the location and the accommodation itself. It was quiet and enough space for two. Lovely place!
Jonas Frey - Zurich, Zwitserland - October 2018

Tranquil getaway
We stayed at Justfor2 in Wilderness for the long weekend in September and we just loved it. We felt very relaxed and at ease and loved spending time just watching the birds from the balcony. We wished we could stay in Wilderness forever.
Esté & Duanne Chambers - Port Elisabeth - September 2018

Beslis die beste honeymoon ooit en sal weer in die toekoms daar wil vakansie hou!
Eienaars Greta en Roger is verskriklik gasvry en baie behulpsaam. Die area bied die rustigste atmosfeer en mooiste uitsigte, net wat mens benodig om luuks te ontspan. Baie netjiese, skoon plekkie. Sal dit definitief vir enige iemand aanbeveel om 'n vakansie daar deur te bring as jy wil wegkom van die stadslewe. Daar kan jy lekker rus en behoorlik ontspan.
Emil Husselman - Capetown, - September 2018

We loved staying at Justfor2 this past weekend. Greta is very friendly and made us feel right at home. The views are stunning and everything is just so peaceful. We just loved watching the birds from the balcony.
Esté Van der Merwe - Port Elizabeth - September 2018

Most comfortable hotel bed in forever!
The bed in our self-catering apartment at JustFor2 was by far the most comfortable bed of all on roadtrip through South Africa. An enormous king sized bed with a mattress that gently caressed you as you laid down was just what we needed after a day on the road.
The hostess Greta offered a lovely chat and accommodated all our questions. The small kitchen provides anything that could be needed for a simple meal or breakfast. The bathroom was clean and freshly renovated with the only negative aspect that it takes several minutes for the water to get warm. Less ideal in the drought running through South Africa. The pictures online gave us the impression that we would be somewhat further away from other buildings, but instead the houses are tucked in between other houses. However, the lovely little garden/patio outside provides the peaceful illusion of isolation. Perfect for a late evening beer. Naturally it is a bit of any 'centre' or beach so you definitely need a car to get there.
Maria Hedblom - Sweden/Capetown - September 2018

Pragtige uitsig!
JustFor2 bied 'n skilderagtige uitsig en die eienaars is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die huisie is baie slim ingerig.
Cecil-Jo Swart, Capetown - September 2018

Definitely recommend JustFor2
Thank you very much Greta for all the effort you put in on making this one amazing weekend. One would have to search far and wide to find this type of hospitality and friendliness. I would definitely recommend you to anybody.
Gerrit Oosthuizen - Stellenbosch, South Africa - September 2018

Phenomenal
The stay here was nothing short of whimsical. Just as we had pictured it. It was cozy quiet and scenic. Greta and her husband were just fantastic hosts all round, very welcoming and kept the cottage in pish posh condition. I especially love the little touches added to make the space unique. Definitely worth the stay when visiting Wilderness!
Riddy - Johannesburg - August 2018

Dit was heerlik, sal beslis weer teruggaan
Die beste plek wat jy kan kies, omgewing is perfek. Ek en my man het onsself geniet. Greta en Roger is baie vriendelike mense, en hulle kyk mooi na hulle gaste. Baie dankie, sal weer vir julle sien.
Masodi Selepe - Bloemfontein - August 2018

Dit was voorwaar waarde vir geld
Greta was 'n wonderlike gasvrou. Alles was mooi skoon en netjies. Die uitsig was fantasties. Ons het baie lekker gebly en sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan.
Mia von Straaten - TG - Johannesburg - August 2018

JustFor2 a great place to stay
We can highly recommend JustFor2 Loerie cottage for any stay-over or holiday. It has a truly spectacular and extraordinarily peaceful setting, great north-facing views, and the cottage is immaculately furnished with taste and quality that surpasses most self-catering places we have stayed in. Spacious lay-out, quality finishes, surprising lighting options and bathroom, and well-equipped, the cottage shows that the owners, Greta & Roger have put in extra effort and care for their guests comfort. We will be back, for sure.
Tiaan & Lorraine le Roux, Simonstown - Cpt - June 2018

Gorgeous views
“This is a really lovely cottage, just for two, with gorgeous views. The location means that the bird life is plentiful and there is always something to look at. Don't forget to take your binoculars! Some wonderful walks in the area and easy access to the rest of the Garden Route. If you are there on a Saturday, don't miss the market.
Mike & Mimi, Greyton - South Africa - May 2018

Aandacht maakt alles beter
Wij hebben op 10 plekken in zuid-afrika geslapen, van oost tot west. Just for 2 was de beste plek. Greta zorgt ervoor dat alles voor je geregeld is. Ze heeft oog voor detail en dat maakt het aangenaam.
Jan Labrie, NL - May 2018

Bliss couples getaway in The Wilderness
JustFor2 is the perfect getaway for couples who want to spend some romantic time together. The place is very easy to find and the location is spectacular. The room is everything that is needed; bed is comfortable and clean; kitchen has all the necessary utensils and even complimentary condiments and breakfast goods; TV and WiFi satisfactory; balcony overlooking the lake is tranquil - with all day sun and exotic sounds; and the bathroom is possibly the best of out of the lot. Greta and Roger are the most wonderful people and gracious hosts. Very friendly and full of useful tips about the area. They provide a complimentary weber braai which is more than handy, but the two complimentary bicycles that can be used to explore the town is by far the cherry on this very delicious cake :) Would recommend this place to any young and vibrant couple.
Shuabe & Jane, Capetown - South Africa - May 2018

Fantastic stay
This accommodation is amazing! It looked exactly like on the pictures online. The view was beautiful and it was great sitting on the terrace and watching the birds and enjoying how quite it was (except the sound of the animals :). The bed was also very comfortable and the equipment of the cottage was also great. There was even salt, pepper, olive oil, vinegar etc. and 2 plates for cooking. Greta was lovely as well - as we parked she came to welcomed us, showed us around and was free to answer all the questions. We can definitely recommend the pizza which Greta suggested. So all in all a perfect stay!
Claudia & Niklas, Mettingen - Deutschland - April 2018

An absolutely blissful couples getaway.
Private and uninterrupted, yet Greta and Roger were always on hand when needed, and the most amazing hosts at that.
The complimentary bikes were awesome; the sounds of wildlife among the reeds; and the location itself makes you not want to be anywhere else :)
Shuabe Jacobs, Capetown - South Africa - April 2018

Very nice stay
We had a very nice stay at this excellent selfcatering cottage.The view over the lake and the sounds of birds was worth it. Greta is very hospitable hostess and she made sure by prompt emails and messages that we receive directions to the cottages. Highly recommended.
Stephan Engelbrecht - Cape Town - April 2018

Couple review from two hippies
When we arrived at the property we instantly fell in love with the location. The wooden houses are on the mountain face looking down on a big beautiful wetland. We fell in love with the biodiversity in the area of frogs and birds that sung the most beautiful songs and made the most interesting noises. We were able to escape the madness of the city and really be in a tranquil place that made us feel at home away from home. The guesthouse itself was cozy, comfortable, equipped with all of the basic necessities, private and secluded.

It was nice to not be able to see any humans unless we wanted to. We had a lovely and comfortable stay. I would suggest this place to anyone!
Arka & Louis, Jeffreys bay - April 2018

Dit was 'n ongelooflike ervaring gewees!
Greta is wonderlik en het ons dadelik laat welkom voel. Ons gaan definitief terug wees.
Baie dankie aan Greta. Sy is 'n wonderlike gasvrou. Die plekkie was netjies en skoon toe ons daar aankom. Pragtige uitsig, veilig en perfek om weg te kom van die stad se geraas en net te ontspan!
Andrea & Jaycee - Kaapstad - March 2018

Beautiful spot!
We had a fantastic 2 days in the kingfisher lodge. It was a perfect size for 2 of us with a handy kitchen area and a stunning balcony - that view! We loved watching the flocks of egrets landing in the evening and listening to the crickets! Would definitely recommend to others.
Tim & Kirsten Fowler, UK - March 2018

Just 2 perfect!
A beautiful, quiet, located self catering lodge in Wilderness composed of 4 separate units. 3 larger units with splendid views, especially the Kingfisher and Lourie and 1 smaller, located at ground level in the main house of the owners Greta and Roger, wonderful and friendly people. Keep in mind to have these splendid views, one needs to climb up at least 30 steps, as mentioned on the website, but the effort is worth every step... The nicely designed units are large, comfortable kingsize beds, kitchenette, large bathroom, no bathtub but nice large shower area and a large patio with table, chairs and sunbeds to enjoy the view. Since this is a self catering lodge, one needs to provide for own breakfast. On request, possibility to have a bbq installed on the patio. Good service with regular cleaning, change of bed linnen and towels. Parking area just next to the steps of the units. Internet and international tv channels. Very safe area from which one can explore many touristic attractions, check website. 5 minutes drive from the Wilderness centre with plenty of dining (breakfast) possibilities if one doesn’t want to cater for oneself. But a bbq from the highest deck with that view is definitely a recommendation. Hospitality is a key word at this location where additionally different major European languages are spoken.
Peter & Sabrina Bals, Brustem - België, - March 2018

Great place to stay with beautiful view
Studio with modern and cosy design in a "stand alone wooden house" with stunning views over the lagoon valley, nice terrace, calm and relaxing - all in all a great place to stay. Many thanks to our host Greta!
Heike & Robert Adams, Holzkirchen - D, - March 2018

Lovely accommodation in a wonderful location
Greta was a great host with helpful suggestions about the area, restaurants etc. The wildlife on view from the balcony, especially the birds, were stunning. Only wish we could have stayed longer!
Philippa Williams, Oxford - UK, - March 2018

Ganz Toll!
Wir haben zwei Nächte im Apartment im EG von Gretas Häusern übernachtet. Die Lage ist ganz toll, es ist sehr ruhig und total friedlich. Wir haben uns sehr Wohlgefühlt und uns selbst verpflegt. Das hat wunderbar geklappt. Das Geschirrabwaschen wurde netterweise direkt von Greta übernommen.
Ann-Christin Nina & Matthias Klinger, Hamburg - March 2018

Bitte noch einmal
Falls wir noch einmal Süd Afrika besuchen sollten, werden wir wieder dort wohnen wollen.
Sehr freundliche Gastgeber, eine großzügige Ausstattung der Unterkunft, sehr schöne Ausblicke in die Natur ringsherum. Besonders die Terasse mit der Überdachung ist optimal. Wir haben uns von Anfang an sehr wohl gefühlt. Auch das die Gastgeber ausgezeichnet deutsch sprechen, war sehr positiv.
Jochen und Waltraut Bittner, Brake - Deutschland - March 2018

Wow!
If you love nature, wildlife and a bit of privacy Greta’s cottage is for you. Amazing views from the bedroom and the deck. The cottage has everything you need and is a short drive to the main town of Wilderness. Greta herself was very easy to communicate with, friendly and provided great tips on the area. Couldn’t recommend more highly!
Thanks again for your tips and for having us at Kingfisher Cottage - hands down the best Airbnb we have ever stayed in!
Susie & Michael, Edinburgh - Scotland - March 2018

Immersed in nature
We had the apartment and a very nice and tranquil view from the terrace through the lush little garden and over the large reed area that starts just across the way. We very much liked the sounds coming out from the reed and especially the little frogs that start peeping when it gets dark. One of the B&Bs we liked most on our Garden Route tour where we have stayed at more than 15.
Dieter & Eva , Isen - Deutschland - February 2018

Fantastisch
Super netter Empfang. Großes , sehr sauberes Apartment. Grosses Bad. Tolle Aussicht!!!! Ruhig gelegen mit netten Restaurants in der Nähe. Greta ist sehr hilfsbereit und hat gute Tipps. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder.
Johann & Birgit Breuer - Deutschland - February 2018

The very best of Wilderness
We have stayed several times with Greta and roger and would not consider anywhere else in Wilderness. It has everything. Beautiful views, easy access to beach and restaurants, lots of bird life and perfect, perfect peace. And of course the accommodation is very comfortable.
Keith & Jan MacKenney, England - February 2018

Absolute Wohlfühloase, wir kommen gerne wieder
Es ist eine absolute Traumunterkunft mit sehr luxuriöser Einrichtung und sehr nettem Gastgeber. Wahnsinnig schöne Aussicht auf den Flusslauf, ruhiger Lage, großer Balkon, viele Ausflugsmöglichkeiten, Natur pur, mehrere Tage Aufenthalt sind zu empfehlen.
Patrick Boehmler, Böblingen - Deutschland - February 2018

Baie mooi uitgelê, modern en alles is daar
Uitsig fantasties en eienaars baie hulpsaam en vriendelik.
Uitstekende kwaliteit-verblyf.
Sonja Grunbauer - Somerset Wes, Suid Afrika - February 2018

Unser perfekter Ort - Dank an Greta
Greta ist so eine herzliche Gastgeberin, Wohnung ist gut ausgestattet und gemütlich, tolles Bad, schöner Garten, von der Terrasse konnte man die Springböcke im Feld beobachten, süße Katze, himmliche Ruhe (nur die Grillen).
Susanne Galla - Germany - February 2018

Wunderschönes Cottage am Hang
Die 45 Stufen werden vom Interieur und der traumhaften Aussicht mehr als weg gemacht. Greta ist eine herzliche Gastgeberin. Wir haben uns pudelwohl gefühlt und können das Lorie uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen. LG an unsere Gastgeber.
Barbara & Wolfgang Huth, Erfurt - Germany - February 2018

FantasticFor2
Most serene and beautiful setting, the place is well built with modern amenities. The owners are very friendly and you basically are on your own once you have checked in. So if you are looking for some quiet time this is the ideal place for 2.
Khalid Shamsi - Capetown - January 2018

Great place to relax
What an amazing view in such a peaceful setting - a great place to relax with a glass or two overlooking the vista. Beach just 5 mins drive, go to Beejuice for chilled beach vibe for brunch - the Timberlake shopping area is 10 mins towards Knysna and has fabulous coffee roastery with gorgeous cake, eco type place for a wander about. We were lazy after hacking around so it was great for that, but for adrenaline junkies there was plenty to do. Greta is lovely and the best combo of informative and helpful, but not obtrusive either - thanks for the great stay; you were right the Karoo is hot; heading off to Bufflesdrift now - thanks for the tip!
Jane Riley, Embleton - UK - January 2018

Our favorite
“This is one of the best Airbnbs we have stayed in, across Europe, the US and Africa. We would definitely recommend it to anyone staying anywhere near either Wilderness or Knysna (they’re really close to each other). Greta has designed a great layout and she’s also a very attentive host.”
Nicola Fleet-Milne & Joe Horton, Birmingham - January 2018

Great view of the lake
We stayed in Sunbird cottage which is the smallest of the cottages but still has plenty of space and is well equipped for a holiday stay, the only minor downside is the small bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and had quality linen. The porch is a great space to sit and chill or eat with lovely views over the lake. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and gave us some good tips on places to go and local restaurants. The cottage is located on the opposite side of the road from the beach and therefore much quieter than being by the beach and was a lovely relaxing escape from it all place to stay over Christmas. All of the cottages have quite a few stairs to climb but well worth it to get the view. We would definitely return when we re-visit wildernes, thanks for a great stay.
Jackie & Andrew, UK - January 2018

Baie lekker gebly en sal dit vir enige persoon aanbeveel
Baie lekker rustige omgewing. Eenheid skoon, netjies en het aan al ons behoeftes voldoen. Eienares baie vriendelik en het ons baie tuis laat voel. Ons sal beslis weer daar wou tuisgaan.
Martin Landmann, Vrystaat - South Africa, - January 2018

Excellent choice!
We would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a rural setting. Just beauty.
Beautiful location and wonderful host.
Glorianne & Queenie, Toronto - Canada - January 2018

We loved our stay in the Sunbird Cottage
The area is super peaceful, but a nice central base to explore the Garden Route. Greta is an amazing host. She communicated quick and efficiently, provided a file with local tips, offered to make restaurant reservations and accommodated a late check in. The unit is quite small, but has everything you would expect/need. We had A LOT of stuff after 2 weeks' travel, but there was enough space to pack everything away.”
Roeline Daneel & Werner Lotz, Capetown - January 2018

Breathtaking
Greta was so helpful, she was the perfect host. Me and my partner were doing the garden route so we had stayed in many places. This one by far was the best! Clean, modern, amazing views. Just perfect.
Emily & Richard, London - UK - December 2017

We'll definitely come back!!
Beautiful cosy cottage with amazing view from the wooden deck...very private and quiet. Lots of little touches made staying here a very special experience!
Jeanine Andro, Somerset - RSA - December 2017

The house is located in a very quiet and lovely neighbourhood.
It is overlooking the Grassland of the national park and one can watch the rare birds like black bishops, cranes etc. the whole day. This makes the stay a fantastic and unique experience! Also the house is very clean and stylish (the rain shower is wonderful!) with everything as described or even better. Our host Greta was very friendly and communicative, she is always there when needed but left us enough space as well. Just perfect! Worth mentioning is the fact, that during our one week stay we got fresh sheets and towels after some days and the house has been looked after daily! All in all we can highly recommend not only exploring the Garden Route from the lovely village Wilderness, but also staying at JustFor2 for the perfect experience! We will recommend this place to all our friends and hope to come back soon!!”
Boris - Xiaomeng Stähly, Bonn - Deutschland - December 2017

TOP